Composition of Quality Assurance Committee (QAC)

In order to look after the key issues of quality assurance and activities of the IQAC the Quality assurance Committee (QAC) shall be constituted in each university. The IQAC shall report to the VC and be supervised by the University's QAC. The composition of the QAC shall be as follows:

- 1. Vice Chancellor of the university (Chair)
- 2. Pro-Vice Chancellor (Pro-VC academic shall be the member if the university has two or more Pro-VCs)
- 3. All Deans
- 4. Director of IQAC
- 5. Director(s) of all institutes of the university, those are not under any Faculty or Dean
- 6. An Expert/Representative nominated by the UGC
- 7. Any other two senior academics with remarkable contribution in the field of TL (preferably one of the former Directors/Addl. Directors of IQAC) appointed by the Syndicate nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
- 8. Registrar of the University
- 9. Director of Finance and Accounts/Comptroller
- 10. An Additional Director of IQAC shall be the Member-Secretary of QAC (in cases of more than one Additional Director, the Vice-Chancellor shall nominate the Member-Secretary).

Composition of Faculty Quality Assurance Committee (FQAC)

In order to implement the decisions taken by the QAC on key issues of quality assurance at faculty and/or department, the Faculty Quality Assurance Committee (FQAC) shall be constituted in each university. The PSAC shall report to the Dean and be supervised by the FQAC. The composition of FQAC shall be as follows:

- 1. Dean of the Faculty (Chair)
- 2. Two Deans from other faculties of the university
- 3. All Heads/Chairman of the departments under the faculty

when

Composition of Program Self Assessment Committee (PSAC)

In order to periodic self assessment of the program(s), monitoring of activities taken under Process Management (PM) and Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI), there shall be a Program Self Assessment Committee (PSAC) in each Department/Institute. The composition of the PSAC shall be as follows:

- 1. Chairman/Head/Director of the Department/Institute or a senior faculty of the Department/Institute nominated by the academic committee (Chair)
- 2. Two other faculty members nominated by the academic committee

Sthinks .