Meet our faculty

Department of Economics

Md. Shamsul Kabir, Psc, Arty

Chairman

Profile Information

Name (English): Md. Shamsul Kabir, Psc, Arty

Name (Bangla): মোঃ শামসুল কবীর, পিএসসি, আর্টি

Mobile: +8801769021902

Email: N/A

Department:

Department of Economics

Rank: Lieutenant Colonel

Designation: Chairman

Appointment: Deputation

Md. Shariful Islam

Assistant Professor

Profile Information

Name (English): Md. Shariful Islam

Name (Bangla): মোঃ শরিফুল ইসলাম

Mobile: +8801769028466

Email: shariful.islam@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Assistant Professor

Appointment: Permanent


Details of Education

S.S.C, এমারত হোসেন আদর্শ উচ্চ বিদ্যালয়; H.S.C, সরকারি বিজ্ঞান কলেজ; Honors, জাহাঙ্গিরনগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়; Masters, জাহাঙ্গিরনগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়; Ph.D, University of International Business and Economics, China;

Anashua Ananga

Assistant Professor

Profile Information

Name (English): Anashua Ananga

Name (Bangla): অনুসূয়া অনঙ্গ

Mobile: +8801769021913

Email: anashua.ananga@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Assistant Professor

Appointment: Permanent


Details of Education

S.S.C, Viqarunnisa Noon School and College; H.S.C, Viqarunnisa Noon School and College; Honors, University of Dhaka; Masters, Georgia Institute of Technology; Masters, University of Dhaka;

Faryana Rafiq

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Faryana Rafiq

Name (Bangla): ফারইয়ানা রফিক

Mobile: +8801769028468

Email: faryana.rafiq@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Naimur Rahman

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Naimur Rahman

Name (Bangla): নাঈমুর রহমান

Mobile: +8801769021914

Email: naimur.rahman@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Musharrat Azam

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Musharrat Azam

Name (Bangla): মুশাররাত আজম

Mobile: +8801769021927

Email: musharrat@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Nahin Rahman

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Nahin Rahman

Name (Bangla): নাহিন রহমান

Mobile: +8801769021929

Email: nahin.rahman@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent


Details of Education

S.S.C, মোহাম্মদপুর প্রিপারেটরী হাইয়ার সেকেন্ডারি স্কুল; H.S.C, হলিক্রস কলেজ; Honors, ঢাকা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়; Masters, ঢাকা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়;

Md. Shahanawaz Sharif

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Md. Shahanawaz Sharif

Name (Bangla): মোঃ শাহনেওয়াজ শরীফ

Mobile: +8801769021930

Email: shahanawaz.sharif@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Md. Emran Hasan

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Md. Emran Hasan

Name (Bangla): মোঃ ইমরান হাসান

Mobile: +8801769021932

Email: emran.hasan@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Md. Monir

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Md. Monir

Name (Bangla): মোঃ মনির

Mobile: +8801769028464

Email: monir@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent


Details of Education

S.S.C, Mahmudun Nabi High School; H.S.C, Dhaka Commerce College; Honors, Jahangirnagar University; Masters, Jahangirnagar University;

Abdul Mahidud Khan

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Abdul Mahidud Khan

Name (Bangla): আব্দুল মহিদুদ খান

Mobile: +8801769028467

Email: mahidud.khan@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Md. Adib Ahmed

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Md. Adib Ahmed

Name (Bangla): মোঃ আদিব আহমদ

Mobile: +8801769028469

Email: adib.ahmed@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent

Wasik Sajid Khan

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Wasik Sajid Khan

Name (Bangla): ওয়াসিক সাজিদ খান

Mobile: +8801769028456

Email: wasik.sajid@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Permanent


Details of Education

S.S.C, উদয়ন বিদ্যালয়, ঢাকা; H.S.C, নটর ডেম কলেজ, ঢাকা; Honors, ঢাকা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়; Masters, ঢাকা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়;

Raisha Rahman

Lecturer

Profile Information

Name (English): Raisha Rahman

Name (Bangla): রাইসা রহমান

Mobile: +8801769028455

Email: raisha.rahman@bup.edu.bd

Department:

Department of Economics

Designation: Lecturer

Appointment: Contractual


Details of Education

S.S.C, হলিক্রস উচ্চ বিদ্যালয়, ফার্মগেট, ঢাকা।; H.S.C, হলিক্রস কলেজ, ফার্মগেট, ঢাকা।; Honors, জাহাঙ্গীরনগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়; Masters, জাহাঙ্গীরনগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়;