"CHSR Hosts Successful Coursework Ending Oral Examination for Session 2324-2024A"

"CHSR Hosts Successful Coursework Ending Oral Examination for Session 2324-2024A"

06 Jun 2024

The Coursework Ending Oral Examination for the 2324-2024A session, organized by the Centre for Higher Studies and Research (CHSR), was conducted on June 5th and 6th, 2024, at the CHSR Seminar Hall of Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP) for MPhil and PhD researchers. A distinguished assembly of scholars and professionals attended this significant academic event.

The Vice Chancellor of BUP, Major General Md Mahbub-ul Alam, BSP, ndc, afwc, psc, MPhil, PhD, honored the viva voce program with his presence. His attendance underscored this event's importance in the university's academic life.

Also gracing the occasion were several eminent academicians and professionals, including Dr. Khondoker Mokaddem Hossain, Pro-Vice Chancellor of BUP; Brigadier General Mohammad Shahiduzzaman Khan, Dean of the Centre for Higher Studies and Research (CHSR); and Captain Mahbubur Rashid, Director of CHSR.

Distinguished scholars included Niaz Ahmed Khan, PhD, Pro Vice-Chancellor of Independent University Bangladesh (IUB), and Professor Dr. Md. Abdus Salam Akanda from the Department of Statistics, University of Dhaka (DU). The program was further enriched by the presence of Professor Dr. Mohammad Mozahidul Islam from the Department of History, Jahangirnagar University (JU), and Professor Dr. Mohammad Zahedul Alam from the Department of Marketing, BUP, who served as an additional member of the viva voce panel.

The successful conduct of the oral examinations reflects BUP's dedication to maintaining high academic standards and fostering a robust scholarly environment. The participation of such esteemed individuals underscores the university's commitment to academic excellence.

This event marks a pivotal milestone in the academic journey of the participating students, providing them with a platform to showcase their knowledge and research capabilities to a panel of distinguished academicians.